Close this search box.

Interactive Map of All-Ireland Club Championship Winners

In celebration of the toughest sports competition on our island – the All-Ireland football club championship – we’ve mapped all of the previous winners from the inaugural 1971-72 season to the present day.

There are 2,126 GAA clubs in Ireland – 685 in Leinster, 645 in Munster, 585 in Ulster and 212 in Connacht. Despite boasting slightly fewer clubs, Munster clubs have lifted the Andy Merrigan Trophy more times than any other.

Cork clubs have won the championship 11 times; followed by Dublin with eight; and Kerry, Galway and Armagh with six-a-piece.

Of the more than two thousand clubs on the island, only nine have won the All-Ireland club championship on multiple occasions.

Multiple title winners roll of honour
Share your love

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.