Formula Vee at Kirkistown: Snapchat Story and Report

A view of Kirkistown from above.
Ireland's fastest racing circuit - Kirkistown - Photo Credit: Pauline Grace Cudmore.

For all the action in the paddock, check out this Snapchat story from Formula Vee driver, John Ross Delahunt:

Formula Vee @ Kirkistown – Snapchat Story – October 6 and 7 from John Ross Delahunt on Vimeo.

Kirkistown Report – October 7 2017

A view of Kirkistown from above.
Ireland’s fastest racing circuit – Kirkistown – Photo Credit: Pauline Grace Cudmore.


The Race day start on the Saturday was met with a cold and dry track, perfect racing conditions for Formula Vee. Ray Moore set the fastest lap time on the grid in qualifying, coming across the line at 1:05:691 on lap 7 to gain pole position. The second place spot went to Adam Macaulay who also came across the line with his fastest lap on lap 7, with a sharp gap of 0.426 seconds and a lap time of 1:06:117. Anthony Cross gained his fastest lap time on lap 4, coming across the line at a time of 1:06:279, at an even closer gap between himself and Macaulay, setting a lap time of 1:06:279. Ray Moore was well able to set the fastest speed of all the drivers on the grid, charting in at a speed of 82.8MPH.

Formula Vee Top 3 after qualifying – snapshot taken from

Race 1:

A hectic start to race 1, Luke O’Faolain in the number 16 car made contact with the number 55 car of Kevin Grogan going into a tightly packed turn 1, this sent a huge number of drivers spinning out and coming off the track to avoid the incident. The safety car was soon deployed thereafter and a completely different grid order made for an interesting race. Ray Moore managed to keep the pole position from Dan Polley and Adam Macaulay, coming across the line at just 0.253 seconds ahead.

Podium after race 1 – snapshot taken from

Race 2:

Race 2 marked the race for the prominent ‘Emerson Fittipaldi’ trophy. The race took place later in the day, meaning there were a few parts of the track which had picked up oil from the days racing. The racing veteran, Ray Moore, yet again secured the race win with a fastest lap time of 1:07:367. Adam Macaulay gained the upper hand on Dan Polley, setting the fastest lap of the podium finishers at a time of 1:07:013, Dan Polley managed to keep his podium finish from Anthony Cross, who managed to gain the fastest lap time of the race at a lap time of 1:06:732.

Podium after race 2 – snapshot taken from

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.